High Commission of Sri Lanka in India

Holidays 2019 PDF Print option in slimbox / lytebox? (info) E-mail

The High Commission will be observing the following Holidays in 2019. 

 

14 January Monday Makar Sancranthi
26 January Saturday Republic Day of India
04 February Monday National Day of Sri Lanka
04 March Monday Mahashivratri
21 March Thursday Holi
14 April Sunday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year
17 April Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
19 April Friday Good Friday
18 May Saturday Vesak Full Moon Poya day/Buddha Purnima
05 June Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr
12 August Monday Id-Ul-Zuha
15 August Thursday Indian Independence Day
10 September Tuesday Muharram
02 October Friday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
08 October Tuesday Dussehra
27 October Sunday Deepavali
29 October Tuesday Bhai Duj
10 November Sunday Milad-Un-Nabi
12 November Tuesday Ill Full Moon Poyaday/Guru Nanak's Birthday
25 December Wednesday Chrismas Day

  

 

DeptIE_banner

ETAbutton_copy

tourism_copy

Mothersrilanka

Customs